Healthy Grilled Cheese

SAY WHAT?

I never thought I could see the day when I could consider eating grilled cheese (semi) healthy and packed with nutrients.

It all begins with Mr. Zucchini:

This past week I just so happened to be blessed with a free zucchini from a home garden. I even got two garden grown tomato’s! Oh boy do I love getting free SUPA fresh vegetables. I could hardly wait to think of the best way to eat these yummy treats.

Now I know there are a million ways to prepare a zucchini (grilled, sauteed, fried, plain) but I was looking for a way to incorporate this fine veggie into my breakfast. Yes, Veggies & Breakfast. MMMM

So, I thought long and hard.

Dun, Dun, Dun. I now reveal the:

Healthy Breakfast Grilled Cheese

Made in the Toaster Oven! It is the LEAST HOT way of making breakfast food during this 100 degree weather. You can prepare a nice treat without all the heat!

Healthy Grilled Cheese

1 Whole Grain 100 Calorie Sandwich Thin

1 Large pinch of Fresh Parsley

1/2 Tsp Oregano

1/4 Tsp Pepper

Handful of Fat-Free Mozzarella Cheese

2-3 Large Slices of Zucchini

Arrange these ingredients in whichever order you would like, even add a fried egg to this healthy breakfast experience.

P.S Don’t forget to comment SAM for the 2012 Narragansett Calendar at http://www.narragansettbeer.com . Free beer and healthy grilled cheese’s for ALL.

One response to “Healthy Grilled Cheese

  1. Oh that’s so cool! I love that you added a veggie in to make it healthy! Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging here and I just love how supportive and creative everyone is! If you have time, could you please check out my blog? http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/ If you have any, I would love some advice 🙂

Leave a Reply

