Journey is Reward

It’s time like these, I really understand why I named this blog what I did.

The Journey is the Reward.

Oh yeah, it’s all about the journey in life. The 9.5 Mile, 3 mountain peak, so tired you keep falling journey.

But don’t worry it’s always worth it in the…

Middle.

(No not end, because by the end my shoes were wet, my legs were shaking, and I was….grumpy).

But in the middle….. Oh the middle was GLORIOUS. This is the summit of Lafayette mountain of Franconia Notch.

Meet the guy who tends to take me on these “sam it’s a really short hike, sam your almost at the top, sam you’ll tell your grandkids” journeys. This is pa dukes.

Ever since, I was little he has always pushed me to the next step.  Whether it be hiking a 30 ft rock in a tweety bird dress at age 4, swimming 1 mile in the ocean without any swimming ability, or jumping out of a plane at 15,000 ft, my dad has always definately pushed me.

At the end of the day I’ve come to love these moments in my life and realized that….

The Journey is the Reward. And I don’t even think he realized how much it meant for me to pushed ahead in the journey. It made me who I am.

Fearless and Happy.

After-all, if I didn’t take such journeys, I would never gotten the chance to watch my dad look in pride as I unknowingly made the same pose in this picture as he did 20 years ago.

So take the journey.

And you will be rewarded.

With cool pictures. and wonderful memories.

P.S I’m sorry for the long absence of blogging. I worked a lot, lost power for 3 days, and played alot. Don’t you worry though, I have an abundance of restaurant reviews and still that lunch/dinner I promised you. Please don’t stop visiting the site, it just takes time when your on the journey called life.

Peace & Love.

One response to “Journey is Reward

  1. I Love this journey. Yes, there is an exact photo like the one you took from twenty years ago. I didn’t remember it until you blogged about it. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

