The Best 25 Minute Chili Ever

Hello friends, I’ve been really slacking on my posting but this recipe is urgent and I must share.

So, I’ve been dying to make a turkey-chili lately, (I know, my life is exciting), but I haven’t had any of the essential ingredients. Instead of going to the grocery store like a normal person I decided I would make my very own in-house turkey chili.

Start by cutting up 1 red onion, 6 cloves of garlic, 1 pepper (I used green), and some jalapeno slices (I used the jarred kind, but feel free to buy a fresh one).

Combine it in a large pan with 2 Tbsp of Olive Oil and Saute for 4-5 minutes.

YUM! Then add 1 lb of turkey and cook on medium until brown. Once that’s done, add 2 Tbs of Brown Sugar, 1 Tbs of Oregano, 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes, 1 cup of red wine (I used Cabernet Sauvignon- homemade from my bf’s dad!!), 1.5 Jars of Tomato Sauce, and 2 Bay Leaves. It’ll look something like this:

Let all this yummy-goodness simmer for 10-15 minutes, while you whip up a salad to eat along side your chili. Oh and beware, it’s a TAD spicy.

But I like things spicy.

Pura Vida people!

P.S Don’t forget to take out your Bay Leaves and feel free to add/not use any of the ingredients above because that is what cooking is all about 🙂

One response to “The Best 25 Minute Chili Ever

Leave a Reply

